Civil Rights Project Reflection by Autumn E

My topic was James Baldwin, he was an African-American writer and civil rights activist
who is best known for his semi-autobiographical novels and plays such as “The Amen
Corner” and “Blues For Mister Charlie” that center on race, politics, and sexuality.
I learned that back then equal rights was a serious issue (i already knew that) and that so
many people tried to get equality and failed. I liked the recording part of the project (I’ve
never done that) it was interesting and frustrating to figure out but fun at the same time?
One thing I would absolutely change is doing works cited because I hate it.

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *