Civil Rights Project Reflection by Fred K

My black history month project is on the lady Aretha Franklin, she supported the civil rights movements and was a women’s rights activist. Reflecting on my project I’ve learned about a lady who was heard by the entire united states during her time, she had been a very successful singer and songwriter. She had the nickname of Queen of Soul and had written the song RESPECT which talked about the topics of women’s rights and civil rights. The part of the assignment I liked the most was learning about a successful woman who just wanted her voice to be heard. I would talk more in depth about her young life ,music ,family ,and death.

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *