20th Century Class Expectations

‘Ello, I’m Amanda from Sal’s 9th period 20th Century class.  This year, I’m not as interested as you might have thought, but I would like to learn a few things.  I would like to learn about how the Russian Empire collapsed and became the Soviet Union.  I would like to learn about this because Russia interests me and I’d like to visit there someday.  I’d also like to learn more about World War II.  I don’t have a specific reason for wanting to learn about this really, it just sounds like it’d be interesting.  I mean, I’d like to learn something about how the Oreos were “invented”, but I’m not sure it has much to do with the actual history part of the class; it’s on this timeline I looked through to see what looked interesting to learn about, so I thought I’d mention it.  As for the technology, I’m really not sure at all.  I know how to use the iPod Touch because I’ve had my own for awhile, so all there really is (that I’ve noticed so far) is the Smart Board (I think that’s what it is?).  I would like to just get use to the idea of having that instead of the traditional chalk or white board, and using solely the internet. I actually am looking forward to the class overall though, it seems like it will turn out to be more interesting than World Cultures was last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *