WWI Game Post..

Hello, my names Stephanie K. Period 1 Mr. Sal Class. I will be telling you about the WWI Game we played in our class. You’re going to find out the outcome of my empire.
In the WWI Game I was a part of Germany. Our empire was already find when it came to economic point, etc. But our plan to gain more economic points was simple. We spent all of our economic points on colonies and industries for about three years, doubling our points each time. When we had about 15 we spent part on army and part on navy.
We saved a few because after spending them on army or navy you couldn’t get any back for the next year. Besides for the colonies and industries you already have. We kept that up until our Navy and Army were very strong; when war would brake out we would be prepared.
During the years we made Treaties with USA & France making our empires stronger. If any other empire wanted to declare war, we would have them to back us up. We were very strong together. Turned out that our technique worked because we concurred & we had a very good outcome.
I wouldn’t have done anything differently because everything turned out the way I planned it to. I now have a better understanding of how diplomacy in the world. I practically look at the world now as a huge game. We are always fighting other countries, winning over land. Depending on whom you make treaties with and how you spend your money is your over all outcome for your country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *