Civil Rights Project Reflection by Austin I

My topic is about W.C Handy and his impact on civil rights. I learned that W.C Handy was a musician. I had never heard his name before this project. I learned that Handy’s father did not want him to be a musician. I learned that he was born in Florence, Alabama and died in New York City. I learned that at his funeral more than 20,000 people attended and a few months after his death a movie was made in his memory. I like that I learned about someone I had never heard of before in this assignment. I like that I got to learn about the impact Handy had on civil rights. I would change doing this project on Canva to doing it on something else because I find Canva confusing.

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *