Civil Rights Project Reflection by Callie S

Wilma Rudolph was an incredible woman. At a young age she was told she would never walk normally again. Wilma suffered from childhood polio, pneumonia and scarlet fever. After Wilma hit puberty her athleticism started building up. She wanted to do things and she did overcome all her childhood illnesses. She became an Olympic Track Athlete and encouraged other younger athletes to do the same. Rudolph was a kind-hearted person, always trying to end segregation and help others. In the end, Wilma died from brain cancer. She is still a well loved and remembered athlete. This project has helped my vocabulary, it helped me research better, I learned how to use AI translator and Canva. This assignment was really fun to do, I enjoyed learning about Wilma’s childhood and her life in general. If I had to change something about this project I’d change if you have to speak or not. I feel that you should add the AI translator into a part of the project for an available option for people who do not like their recorded voice.

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *