Civil Rights Project Reflection by Bella S

My project was about William “Smokey” Robinson Junior who I learned was a singer and songwriter. He was big during a time when racism was a huge problem. His influence through his music helped during the civil rights movement because he was a positive image for African-Amricans. His music and face was in the homes of every American regardless of race. I liked that you let us use an AI generated voice instead of our own and that we have to presentate, but not stand up and read our whole script out loud. In the future I need to take more of my free time to work on it in study halls and at home. I think I put good effort into it while I did it, but I could have taken more time out of my days. 

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *