Civil Rights Project Reflection by Dillon V

My topic was Smokey Robinson. He was very influential for the musical industry by
doing many incredible things. Such as founding the band the Miracles in high school as well as being the lead singer and the record producer. Then becoming a famous independent artist when he became older. His music was influential as an R&B artist because it is very popular in the civil rights movement. I have learned many skills from this project such as being able to research a topic better and learning how to look deeper into things. Also I learned how to use Canva and all of its features. I liked learning about the topics and finding out why this is an important part in history.
One thing I would change was doing research notes then doing the script. I rather do the notes then change it on the notes.

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *