Civil Rights Project Reflection by Jair S.

I wrote about Langston Hughes who wrote novels, short stories, plays, and poetry, and is also known for his engagement with the world of jazz and the influence it had on his writing. He also helped out in the Harlem renaissance. 

I learned about Langston Hughes, what he did and how he did it. I Didn’t know he wrote books but I have officially learned that he did. Langston Hughes also was a social activist and helped during the civil rights movement.

I liked that I got a good person to write about and that he actually helped during the Harlem Renaissance. I read a book he wrote online, I Too Sing, America. That book was amazing and I absolutely loved it. I recommend you read it some time.

 

I would personally not make any changes to this assignment because it was absolutely amazing one of my favorite projects to do so far. I would definitely recommend another project like this that comes around soon!!

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *