Civil Rights Project Reflection by Joslynn S.

My topic was about the Freedom Rides and Core. The Freedom Riders were the people who protested against segregation on buses and terminals until it was prohibited. They left in May of 1961, and segregation was prohibited in Fall of 1961.

When doing this project, I learned how to advance google search, and cite links. I think these are important so that no images or links get copyrighted and you know they’re legit.

I liked learning about the Freedom Riders because I liked learning what helps us live the world we live in today without people having to feel different because of their race.

One thing I would change about this project is making us do less research notes and images and not having us cite the work. I would change this because it is less time consuming and makes the project go by faster. 

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *