Civil Rights Project Reflection by Tyrone K

I learned many things during this month and with completing this project. One item that stood out to me the most is that Dr. Martin Luther King was a reverend. He had a church, and was one the founders of the SCLC.

The speeches the SCLC gave was something I found interesting, They protested for civil rights, created a movement and for a name. This gave blacks and whites the opportunity to be able to work together as a team for the SCLC.

The SCLC was focused on its effort towards citizenship, schools and efforts to desegregate individual cities such as Albany, Georgia Birmingham and many more places. The movement played a key role in the march on Washington in 1963.

The only changes I would make to this assignment is just adding more than what I did. I feel like it was a little less with pictures and all. I would add better details of the movement. However, other than that I feel I did pretty good for this assignment

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *