Civil Rights Project Reflection by Mason S

In my project, I chose to research one of the greatest jazz composers of all time, Duke Ellington. Duke was a jazz composer in the 1900’s. He was born in 1899 and passed away in 1974.

I learned throughout this project how to use multiple websites. I have never used canva before, but in this project, it turned out to be simple and easy. Citing our websites was different than anything I have ever done but it was very easy to use. I learned that Duke was born and raised in the capital and was the only composer in his family.

In this assignment, I liked how we got to pick who we researched and made a presentation on. 

I would change the amount of websites used and work done. I personally like making google slides and presenting them.

Published by

Dominic Salvucci

Teacher, Father, Husband, Poet/Philosopher, Life Long Learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *