Cost of living

Hi I’m Nate S from Mr. Sal’s pd. 6 class. I choose cost of living for my blog assignment.  The cost of living in the early 1900’s was high for the  amount of space givento the people. The average person per room back then was 1.9. The cost of living back then was cheaper because of the depression, but most people did.t have alot of money. For the low amount of pay given the worker had to go through hard times to get little money.

Their were some reformers that helped with this issue by providing necessary  items and survaces to the poor. Jane Addam’s opened the Hull House to provide a babysitting program and education to the poor. In the 1900’s the American dollar was worth more then it is today because the government is printing more money, therefore making the American money worth less. I really didn’t like this project , just for the simlpe fact as, I was confused of what i was doing, and it’s not my thing. I learned that I’m so happy that I’m living now then back then becasue it seemed like it was tough to live back then.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *