WWI Game Blog

Hello, my name is Jenna M. and I’m in Mr. Sal’s ninth period 20th century class. We played a game that had several empires and I was apart of Great Britain.
As a group myself and teammates used all of our economic points to buy more navy because in the end they doubled and were worth more than all of the others.
We made treaties with Austria-Hungarian Empire and the United States because they had the same amount of power as us and they agreed to split half of their profits with us and also help us in war.
We did not break any treaties because we wanted to stay loyal to everyone and we did not want to cause a war between us and our allies.
I am not pleased with our countries outcome because I personally wanted to win, who doesn’t? I think we could have done a lot better and should have immediately bought all navy from the beginning.
I now have a little better understanding of how diplomacy works in the world because I was apart of the whole situation and had to think how to successfully run the country. It made me realize some of what I didn’t before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *